definition of collapse all on blackboard

by Mario Pagac 10 min read

What is a blackboard discussion?

Sep 16, 2021 · close each Thread so only its first Post appears (Collapse All). … If students do create new Threads, Blackboard will let you enable grading for those Threads. … meaning it will not be Posted to the Discussion Forum, explain why > Click Submit. 12. Discussions, Blogs, Journals & Wikis – Blackboard Help

What is the meaning of collapse?

Jul 31, 2020 · What does collapse all mean on blackboard? close each Thread so only its first Post appears (Collapse All). … If students do create new Threads, Blackboard will let you enable grading for those Threads. … meaning it will not be Posted to the Discussion Forum, explain why > …

What can be displayed on a blackboard blank page?

Use Expand All and Collapse All to manage the visibility of posts on the page. Move your mouse anywhere on the page and options appear at the top, such as Search and Refresh. Select the number of unread posts to view only those posts in a thread. Use the arrow buttons to navigate to other threads in the forum.

How do I reply to a post in a blackboard thread?

The meaning of COLLAPSE is to fall or shrink together abruptly and completely : fall into a jumbled or flattened mass through the force of external pressure. How …

image

What does collapse all mean on blackboard?

Select Collapse to minimize a post and increase the vertical screen space. If your instructor enabled the rate posts feature in a forum's settings, Overall Rating displays the average rating for a post. When you point to the rating area, it changes to show Your Rating.

Can people see your discussion drafts on blackboard?

Using the Discussion Board in Blackboard Note: You can use the Search feature at the right of the page to find specific postings by filling in the author's … your attention and will not be visible to others in the course. 1. … When finished, select "Submit" to post your reply or "Save as Draft".May 20, 2021

Can I delete my blackboard discussion post?

Editing and deleting discussion posts You can edit or delete your own posts only if your instructor has made those options available to you. You cannot edit or delete others' posts. If you post a message in error and the option to delete it is not available to you, contact your instructor.

How do you delete a student post on Blackboard?

To Delete Old Posts:Enter Blackboard and open the course.Edit Mode - On.Open the Discussion Board.Find a Forum that has posts. Open the forum.Click the top left checkbox to select all the threads.Optional: Uncheck any message to be kept.Click Delete to remove the student posts.

What does mark for removal mean in Blackboard?

Use the Mark For Removal tool to delete drafts before submitting.

How do I delete a thread on blackboard?

Open a thread in a forum. On the thread's page, point to a post to view the available functions. Select Edit or Delete. The delete action is irreversible.

Can a student delete their discussion post on Blackboard?

Students can delete only their own discussions, responses, and replies. Students can't edit their discussion titles after they create discussions. Open the menu for a response or reply to access the Edit and Delete functions. If you delete an initial response, all replies remain.

Can you delete an assignment submission on blackboard?

Select Clear Attempt in the bottom right of the page. 5. Blackboard will issue a warning message reminding you that the submission cannot be recovered. Click OK to delete the attempt.Jul 17, 2018

Can you edit a discussion post in Blackboard?

You can edit posts in any thread. If a student added inappropriate or inaccurate content, you can edit the post. When you create or edit a forum, you control if students may edit their published posts. Open a forum and select a thread.

How do I recover unsaved blackboard?

Use the restore function in the recycle bin to easily restore your page.Navigate to the Site Manager.Select Recycle Bin. Deleted pages are displayed with the most recently deleted items listed first.Select Restore to restore deleted pages. Your page is restored and listed at the bottom of your page list.

What is collect on discussion board?

The "Collect" feature in the Blackboard discussion board tool allows instructors and students to assemble multiple discussion board posts onto one page. This allows for easy reading, saving, or printing of multiple posts.Oct 31, 2018

How do I enable edit mode in Blackboard as a student?

In the top right corner of your course you can click the Edit Mode button to turn the Edit Mode on and off. When Edit Mode is ON, you see all the course content and the editing controls for each item. Edit Mode OFF hides the editing controls but still displays any content that would normally be hidden from a student.